ESA Directory

Improving electrical safety for all Ontarians in the community, in the home and the workplace – this is a driving force at ESA. 

Telephone: 1-877-ESA-SAFE (1-877-372-7233)

Head Office
155 Matheson Blvd West
Mississauga, ON L5R 3L5
Customer Service Centre
400 Sheldon Drive, Unit 1
Cambridge, ON N1T 2H9
24/7 Customer Service & Emergency Service 1-877-ESA-SAFE (372-7233)
Continuous Safety Services General Manager James Fraser
Customer Service Centre
General Manager Eric Kingston
Contractor Licensing & Powerline Safety Registrar & Director Normand Breton
Business Planning & Improvement General Manager Mark Taylor
Region General Managers Central Region Steve Smith
Eastern Region David McConnell
Northern Region Paul Shamess
Western Region Jeff Thomson
Ontario Electrical Safety Code Director Engineering and Program Development Nansy Hanna
Ontario Electrical Safety Code Director Codes & Standards Support Ted Olechna
Policy, Risk & Innovation Director (acting) Ted Olechna
Legislative Policy & Government Affairs Policy Advisor Carita Edwards
Communications & Stakeholder Relations General Manager Kathryn Chopp
Human Resources Director Tracy Xavier
Finance Director Kevin Greer
Media Contact Media Department