Customer Service
1.877.ESA.SAFE / 1.877.372.7233
  • ECRA Council

ECRA Advisory Council

The Electrical Contractor Registration Agency Advisory Council (ECRA Advisory Council) was reconstituted under the Electrical Safety Authority. Its initial role was to identify issues that required resolution before the municipal licensing regime transferred over to the ECRA of the ESA. Now that the transition is complete the purpose of the ECRA Advisory Council is to form part of the governance structure for provincial licensing. The members include representatives from the Electrical Contracting Industry, Municipalities, Consumer Interest Groups, Utility Contractors and the Electrical Safety Authority.

The mandate of the Advisory Council also includes making recommendations to the Electrical Safety Authority’s Regulatory Affairs Committee on matters relating to the licensing of Electrical Contractors and Master Electricians. The Advisory Council is also responsible for establishing the Master Examining Board and oversees the administration of the Master Electrician Licence Exam.

Please find the draft minutes of the latest official meeting of the ECRA Advisory Council. These minutes are subject to review and approval by the ECRA Advisory Council.

ECRA Advisory Council Meeting Minutes

Archives: Meeting Minutes Prior to 2012


ECRA Advisory Council Members

Joe Kurpe (Chair)

Sean Bell (Vice Chair)

Larry Allison

Steve DelGuidice

Leo Grellette

Cameron Hann

Debra Mattina

Brian Smith

Larry Shaver

Catherine Taylor